back on track

Not too long ago I did something I haven’t done for a while – going out alone on a Saturday and watched two films in a row. I used to do it all the time at BC and felt great to enjoy films and not to be bothered, and if I like I go to Zoo to look at some indie records before I got home. And then I suddenly realised its has been more than I think 10 years since I became a BC member. When my Beijing classmates (both not HKers) suggested to watch Detective Dee a few weeks ago I said why don’t we go to BC, its worth checking out if you haven’t been there before. So rather than temple street and the peak, BC is something about HK that I am quite proud of and treasure and wouldn’t want it to go away, though it has already changed a lot (if not, sadly, degraded). This is probably what I learnt in Beijing – put down all those goals and ambitions for a while and look at what matters first. When you like something or a clause, go support it and don’t let it die. If you are interested in something, you’re your lazy ass and check it out. When you want – or don’t want – something, speak it out. I feel like I have been talking and writing all the time but was all the way in silence. I was too lazy. Well I guess what I wanna say is that I will try to go out more and show my support to thing I treasure and don’t want them to vanish in HK. Too many things have slipped out of my fingers in this city without me realising it till now…

And, by the way, I have seen Confession and it would be one of my favourite films this year. As for I Am Love and Eat Pray Love… Sorry, being based in Italy don’t help.

About iamjam

2009 年1月19日晚,我在灣仔會展一邊看《An Evening With David Byrne》一邊打SMS,驚覺"COCK"與"ANAL"原來屬同一個T9碼。 這是一個SIGN:可能我真的要開個BLOG了。
This entry was posted in my life as it is. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to back on track

  1. c says:

    yes..remember how BC has all these photos of movie lovers

    if not degraded, it changed…not that many film fest back then right? and the movie shop used to have more treasure. tong later told me he once shared that old shop inside gar!

Leave a Reply

